Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Mike Bashore

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Mike Bashore

4.8 out of 5 (211 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Todd Lohenry

Todd Lohenry

August 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike walked me through the Michigan auto insurance reform and saved me $1,800 a year. Where I can add a sixth star? I can't recommend him highly enough!"
Profile photo of Bumeun Park

Bumeun Park

August 2, 2022

1  out of  5
"It is extremely hard to talk to Mike Bashore. Front desk said they are not allowed to have a client make an appointment to talk to him. Why do you have a front desk when they cannot make an appointment for the client?? Watch out for the total amount due, because it could go up high all of sudden."
Profile photo of Elise Bentley

Elise Bentley

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Never had any issues. And that is a very good thing."
Profile photo of William Snipes

William Snipes

February 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Quality service every time. Always friendly to chat with."
Profile photo of Joyce Wang

Joyce Wang

November 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jason is super nice!"
Profile photo of Jalen Mays

Jalen Mays

November 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Saved me a bunch of money switching from Progressive!!"
Profile photo of Kelli Still

Kelli Still

November 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jason is top of the line when it comes to getting your insurance done here. He is always there when you need him, making sure everything is done correctly and timely. Call in and ask to work with Jason for your quotes - you’ll never regret it! Best insurance professional there!"
Profile photo of Tiffany Lopez

Tiffany Lopez

October 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been a Policy holder with Mike Bashore's office for about 7yrs now and never had any issues and I've always had the best rates."
Profile photo of Jackie Salo

Jackie Salo

October 4, 2021

4  out of  5
"Takes time to listen"
Profile photo of kyyah tuck

kyyah tuck

September 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mike Bayshore has been my agent for many years. He’s quick, professional and really looks out for my best interest. He’s treats you like a person not a client. I wouldn’t have it any other way ! Mike Bayshore is the way to go!!"
Profile photo of Joshua N

Joshua N

September 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"I would say the Mike Bashore office delivers the high level of customer support that one would expect from State Farm. Personalized service, responsive messaging, etc etc. BUT, the thing that caught me off guard was the great rates. I switched from USAA and now I'm saving ~$200 a year on home, and ~$80 a month on auto. My biggest problem with State Farm is they have Aaron Rogers plastered all over the website and I want to kill myself every time I use it. FTP. But, that's not Mike Bashore's fault."
Profile photo of Karyn Crotty

Karyn Crotty

September 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"John was extremely helpful in getting us set up with our new auto and home policies at State Farm. He saved us over $1000 a year!"
Profile photo of Kevin Lepire

Kevin Lepire

September 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with these guys for a few years now. Not only has nobody been able to beat the price, I recently had to make a claim because I was in a motorcycle accident. They treated me right and took care of everything. The bike was totaled and I had some medical bills that were all covered with no problem. I highly recommend Mike Bashore StateFarm."
Profile photo of Timothy Speagle

Timothy Speagle

August 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jason was awesome, helped me get great rates on home and auto insurance for me and my family highly recommend."
Profile photo of Maxim Jarmoluk

Maxim Jarmoluk

August 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jason made it super easy to get renters insurance and was very responsive and quick with a quote!"
Profile photo of Leigh Rae

Leigh Rae

July 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"JASON was absolutely AMAZING. He was patient with me while I had my kids going crazy 8n the background. He went over every detail and answered all of my questions. But BEST OF ALL this guy got me a quote for HALF of what I was paying before for PLPD, AND its for full coverage PLUS renters. So idk what he did, but he worked some freaking magic, okay. If you need insurance, hit this guy up, he is fantastic, and he's hilarious! Hey Mr. Boss Man, you should definitely give this guy a raise. He knows what he's doing and he does it efficiently and quickly. He was, hands down, one of the best insurance agents I've ever talked to, and he made my experience very enjoyable. Thanks so much, again, Jason!!"
Profile photo of rafal zywalewski

rafal zywalewski

June 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"I called this office and spoke with Jason Youmans. He was extremely friendly and informative about insurance and made everything easy to understand. He managed to find me solid rates that were much better than my current plan with progressive and for the same price. Highly recommend talking to him if you have questions or need a policy change."
Profile photo of Janine Mathis

Janine Mathis

May 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"If you have any issues, contact John Kosmal at this office. He is smart enough to figure out the problem and handle it in a quick and professional manner, always remaining polite and patient!"
Profile photo of Haden Dexter

Haden Dexter

May 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Spoke with Jason Youmans who was very responsive and helpful with my renters insurance"
Profile photo of That one Customer

That one Customer

March 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer for many years of Mike Bashore's State Farm and could tell stories about some of the positions I've found myself calling and needing immediate help or that 'crunch time' Jason?!? I bought another one... Can you write a binder and fax it to this sos office RIGHT NOW?!? I'm pulling in, they got me a last minute appointment... And Your man, Jason Youmans, Literally IS THE MAN! Whether he has had his first cup of coffee or not, he is ready everytime I call or email. Whether it be sorting out the billings, getting my accounts merged and split (oh yeah we're that super couple) that need almost 10 yrs worth of ongoing coverage and sometimes silly, sometimes therapy like paying of the monthly bill lol Jason and Mike have made some of our hardest transitions and losses endurable and always let us know they were there and cared and offered words, when we had none. I always recommend this group, whether near or far, the world is online, you can and should cover your rear, here. And personally I think Jason You(ř the)Man, should be the next 'Jake' for the State Farm Commercials."
Profile photo of Lauren L

Lauren L

February 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"My parents and family have used Mike for many years. When it was time to get my own insurance, he went above and beyond to help me with insuring my cars. He is very friendly, patient, and explains everything perfectly so you understand it. I would recommend him for all your insurance needs. He got me a better deal than all the other insurance I was looking at. Thanks Mike and your staff for giving me the best experience I have ever had dealing with insurance."
Profile photo of Scott Brey

Scott Brey

February 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mike and his staff are great!! Very professional and easy to deal with. Mike does not try to sell you on stuff that you do not need and I appreciate that! Prices are competitive and love being able to talk to someone when I need than other than going through a bunch of phone prompts to the internet insurance carriers."
Profile photo of Gerald Allard

Gerald Allard

January 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Been with this office for over 5 years. The customer service has always been top notch. We ad our first claim, hit a deer, the car was a total loss. The claim process was fast, smooth and easy. I couldn't be more pleased with how they handled this for us. This is the type of service everyone deserves. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Kelly Kerr

Kelly Kerr

December 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"John helped me in a situation I’ve never been in before and I feel so grateful for how fast and easy it was. I just recently switched from Progressive to a private agency and it really makes all the difference. It’s so nice to have a personal relationship with something as important as car insurance. I value that Mike remembers little details about my life and genuinely asks about them and I have never felt more covered in my life!"
Profile photo of Jamie Geister

Jamie Geister

December 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jason is amazing! So helpful, always trying to save me money 💰 highly recommend!"